The monologues from The Tempest below are extracts from the full modern The Tempest ebook, along with a modern English translation. Reading through the original Tempest monologue followed by a modern version and should help you to understand what each Tempest monologue is about:

“I Must Eat My Dinner” (Spoken by Caliban, Act 1 Scene 2)
“Ye Elves of Hills” (Spoken by Prospero, Act 5 Scene 1)
“You Are Three Men Of Sin (Spoken by Ariel, Act 3 Scene 3)

More The Tempest monologues coming soon!

Read The Tempest soliloquies >>

Read other Shakespeare monologues >>

What is a monologue? >>

1 reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *